

TOWN COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES APRIL 12, 2016

Christopher Brunelle, At Large 2016
Eric Metivier, District 1 2016
Roger Bickford, District 2, 2016
Dale Crafts, At Large 2017
Normand Albert, At Large 2018
Kasie Kolbe, District 1 2018
Allen Ward, District 2 2018

CALL TO ORDER & PLEDGE TO THE FLAG. The Chairman, Roger Bickford, called the meeting to order and led the pledge of allegiance to the flag at 7:00 PM.

ROLL CALL. Members present were Councilors Bickford, Brunelle, Metivier, Albert, Kolbe, and Ward. Crafts was excused. Also present were Diane Barnes, Town Manager; David Brooks, Police Chief; Dennis Douglass, CEO; Ed Karass, Finance Director; Kathy Malloy, Assessor; Ryan Leighton, Public Works Director; Tracey Steuber, Economic & Community Development Director; Traci Austin, School Committee Chairman; Kathi Yergin, School Committee member; Donald Fellows, Planning Board Member; Scott Hall, Planning Board Member; and approximately five citizens in the audience.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

VOTE (2016-93a) Councilor Metivier, seconded by Councilor Albert moved to go into executive session at 7:00 PM per 1 MRSA Section 405 (E) consultations with legal counsel. **Order passed – Vote 6-0.**

The secretary was dismissed. The Council came out of executive session at 7:30 PM. The Chairman reconvened the meeting.

VOTE (2016-93b) Councilor Kolbe, seconded by Councilor Metivier moved to approve an agreement to release Karen Durisko and Renee Anderson from liability under guaranties of a note by Lisbon Falls Florist, Inc. upon payment of the principle due under the note. **Order passed – Vote 6-0.**

VOTE (2016-93c) Councilor Kolbe, seconded by Councilor Metivier moved to approve an agreement to the severance agreement offered to employees with 35 years or more of service with the town as of September 2015 to include a release of claims against employees who enter into the severance agreement, based upon language approved by the Town Attorney. **Order passed – Vote 6-0.**

ADJOURNMENT

VOTE (2016-93d) Councilor Metivier, seconded by Councilor Brunelle moved to adjourn to a budget workshop at 7:31 PM. Order passed - Vote 6-0.

Twila D. Lycette, Council Secretary Town Clerk, Lifetime CCM/MMC Date Approved May 17, 2016